Adium

Opened 14 years ago

Closed 14 years ago

#2017 closed defect (fixed)

Re-word the "Remove $group_name" dialog

Reported by: swillison@gmail.com Owned by: nobody
Milestone: Adium X 1.0 Component: Adium UI
Version: Severity: normal
Keywords: Cc:
Patch Status:

Description

The "Remove $group_name" confirmation dialog (accessed in the contact menu) currently says the following:

Remove $group_name from your list?

Be careful. You cannot undo this action.

This is the exact same text as is used for "Remove $buddy_name" (it's the same menu option as well). The message does not make it clear that removing a group also removes all buddies in that group.

The dialog should be changed to something like this for group deletion:

Remove the $group_name group from your list?

This will permanently delete $number of your buddies. You cannot undo this action.

The "Remove" button could also be changed to say "Remove group", for extra clarity.

Change History (2)

comment:1 Changed 14 years ago by Augie Fackler

field_haspatch: 0
Milestone: Adium X 1.0

Good call.

comment:2 Changed 14 years ago by Evan Schoenberg

Resolution: fixed
Status: newclosed

(In [14062]) Improved wording in the delete contact dialogue. Fixes #2017

Note: See TracTickets for help on using tickets.